Saturday, January 31, 2009


The important thing is to realize the least distorted image of the workings of the universe. We are part of the universe; we are both observers and actors. Whatever we do or think or say is part of the ongoing creation. Therefore we need a reasonable framework, a knowledge based on wisdom and compassion that unifies the different viewpoints and celebrates the diversity.
First, let those who adhere to an organized religion follow its message of love and disregard the rest. Trust yourself to recognize your own spirituality if you are seeking it.

Friday, January 30, 2009


Ten introduces Zero and closes the circle, returning to before One. So, in the depiction of ten the Zero is shown as a bud and this bud contains the O from on top of the A, standing for Awareness of the true Self, which is all there is in the transition from life to death.

I also read the cards as the circle of life and death:

1. The Bardo state (Death after the ‘Judgement’)
2. Conception and life in the womb
3. Birth & divine infancy
4. Childhood
5. Youth
6. Coupling
7. House of seven energies, spiritual awakening
8. The “best” years
9. Old age
10. Death & confrontation with the pure Spirit

Tuesday, January 27, 2009


Here the Å is incorporated in the octagon itself. The center of avareness is in the center of the cross - and the cross is an ancient religious symbol, older than Christianity.

Saturday, January 24, 2009


The house of seven energies is the human body with the seven chakras.

Wednesday, January 21, 2009


I did the Triangle again and then the Square made up of three Triangles

Sunday, January 18, 2009


In the same way that I got from three to two I now shrink the line, which is the ‘Twoangle’, to a point, the ‘Oneangle’ but a point is only an idea, it doesn’t actually occupy space. How to represent this?
With the sight of my telescope I focus on the Point and here I place the o on top of the A as a symbol of my center of Awareness.
The small Å being part of the Great Å is symbolizing the unification of the individual Awareness with the Universal Awareness of the Great Spirit.
It is both the sight and the Seer.

Friday, January 16, 2009


I am doing another series of ten pictures. The theme is figurative expressions of the numbers from 1 to 10.

I began with the triangle – that’s the one I posted for New Years.
You all know what the pink triangle means, but that’s just my personal gay joke. Here the form of the triangle symbolizes Being, the eye in the middle is pure Awareness and the color pink stands for Bliss. This is the trinity of the Great Spirit taught in Hinduism as Sat-Chit-Ananda.
The signature symbolizes the single Awareness of the worshipper floating in rapture because I let A stand for Awareness.

When I was in school in Denmark we had the letter ‘Aa’ which is pronounced like an open ‘O’. Later the Swedish form ‘Å’ was adopted and I used it in spelling my name ‘Åge’.
So, with A standing for Awareness, Å would stand for Double Awareness, that is Self-Awareness, and it is in this sense that I now use it in this series.

Representing higher numbers is simple enough but going back to two and one poses a problem.
If you shrink one side in a square until it disappears, you’ll end up with a Triangle; in the same way if you shrink one side in a Triangle you get a ‘Twoangle’ - and it looks like a Line.
A Line, for example the line between the sunny and the shady side of the street, is a symbol of separation, which again is the basic principle of Duality. So this days picture is an attempt at a pictorial representation of the number 2 with a bit of philosophy thrown in.